Reviews

From Real Customers

5star  5/8/2014

Product, service and customer care is fantastic.  I have become a regular at M Spa for various treatments (massages, facials, scrubs, and waxes).  Great deals/discounts are often provided through Groupon, and from the owner, Maggie, directly on birthdays and other special occasions.  In addition, I once got a confirmation e-mail for an appointment that noted a price that was lower than I normally paid – I thought it was some kind of special promotion.  After my treatment, I was rung up at the full price.  When I got home, and pulled up the e-mail, I forwarded it back to the owner and asked if there was a mistake on one end or the other.  Maggie confirmed the price I had paid was the regular price, but that she would offer me a special rate on my next 3 appointments (basically 3 for the price of 2) to make up for the confusion!  She, and her employees, are professional, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable.  I can’t recommend them enough!

Erin M.
Shelton, CT


 

5star 4/22/2014
I first got to know M Spa through Groupon, and I’ve been returning ever since. Everyone working there is so polite and kind that I actually developed a relationship with the owner, Maggie. I love that Maggie does not force the purchase of her products upon you. She’s very honest about your skin, and gives many suggestions and recommendations. I started using the products she sells and I have truly noticed a huge change in my skin for the better. The acid treatments that she did on me helped erase all the scarring and discolorations I had from my acne. I absolutely recommend this spa to anyone for great service, and low prices.
Nicole L.
Shelton, CT

 


 

5star

8/25/2013

Excellent Products. Fantastic Service. Great Prices. And LONG hours, lol. Perfect! My massage was second only to the skin treatment I received, their acne regimen really made a difference… I no longer get the deeeeeep, blistering blemishes that plagued me for nearly 10 years. Thank you mSpa!

Dawn S.
Shelton, CT


 

5star

 

8/1/2013

I’ve been going to this place since last year and I’ve never had a bad experience. Depending on my schedule I either get a facial with waxing or sometimes I treat myself to a massage.

The facials are great and my friends have been noticing a difference in my skin. The waxing is standard but great that they offer it at a place that actually focuses on facials as that is Maggie’s specialty. The massages are great, especially the special ones they have with hot stones or the fancy romantic ones they had back in February.

I recommend M Spa to all my girls and none of them have ever had any complaints.

Sammie K.
Brooklyn, NY


 

5star

 

8/1/2013

Not sure why there are two M Spa’s on yelp? Perhaps someone should look into this and combine?

Here is the review I wrote under the other ‘M Spa and Skin Care Shelton”

I had my first massage and facial at M Spa last week. I should preface this by saying that I’m a New Yorker recently moved to the suburbs and one of the first things I was looking for when I moved was a great spa because spa time is me time and something I need to survive my hectic work schedule.
Needless to say, a lot of the spas over here suck compared to the New York one, I was just about to give up when my sister in law suggested M Spa. I was really skeptical because I had been to spas in Greenwich and Westport so I wasn’t really expecting much for Shelton.
However, holy shit, it doesn’t look too fancy on the outside, but the inside is completely top notch.  The female lockers are luxurious and Maggie and her staff are so kind and accommodating – they really understand how seriously some of us take our spa time.
The massage was great, I don’t remember the girl’s name….
But the most shocking part was how knowledgable Maggie was when it comes to skin. I thought I had seen it all, but after carefully evaluating my face she knew exactly what to recommend, but also did not pressure me into signing up nor buying anything. She’s very open and honest (which i appreciate – why would I go to a place that sugar coats my face situation?) and I trust her expertise.
Anyway, just wanted to let everyone else know that M Spa is amazing and I am happy to have finally found a place that matches my extremely high standards.
BTW feel sorry for the folk on the bottom! I guess maybe M Spa is just sooo busy because people love it? I spoke with Maggie and asked if she had regulars or if most people were first-timers and she said that the majority of her business is regular clients who, like me, keep coming back.

Brenda C.
Shelton, CT


 

5star

 

1/12/2013

This spa introduced me to high quality products like “YONKA PARIS” and “EVE TAYLOR LONDON”. Out of all the spas I’ve been to, this one satisfied me the most. The spa is absolutely fabulous and very neat. The service is remarkable! I will definitely be returning.

Steve L.
Shelton, CT


 

5star

 

1/12/2013

The staff has lovely skin, which is a clue to their skills… i personally love Maggie , who is an expert at waxing and gives a very professional facial. Often there are discounts available online. Creme 93 is my favorite Yonka face creme and I’ve tried quite a few of them: Pamplemousse PG

Veronica K.
Shelton, CT


 

5star

 

1/10/2013

I was so happy to find this place, I have problem skin, it’s really dry and I want to look younger. Now, I get great skin care treatments (facials are my favorite) and products. I am not a big fan of plastic surgery so I wanted a less aggressive approach and love the results. When I get my facials and body treatments, I am NEVER pressured to purchase products, I ask what would be best and then I can make my own decisions. The eye cream is the best I’ve ever used, bar none. Oh and great prices and great location, I can always park my car, which shouldn’t matter but when I’m tired and coming from work, it does matter.

S L.
Shelton, CT


 

5star

 

8/16/2012

First time here and it was a wonderful experience. Very pleased with outcome. The place is very clean and calming. Definitely recommending this place to my friends.
Dorothy S.
Shelton, CT


 

4star

 

8/15/2012

I had a brow shaping appointment and I am so pleased with the outcome.  Brows are tweezed not waxed for a more precise, clean shape.  Although it cost $20 I couldn’t be happier with my clean, even brows.  I will definitely be returning and recommending to friends.

Kimberly V.
Stratford, CT


 

5star

 

6/18/2012

I don’t normally do facials but had the opportunity to try a new technique using hot stones as a part of the facial. It was soooo relaxing!  (I was told that the stones give a deeper massage and it did.)  She also used a hyaluronic acid which moisturized my skin and made it looked and felt younger. It was very nice and will go back.

Linda J.
Southbury, CT


 
5star

 

6/6/2012

I had a facial with stones that was fabulous.  (The spa has a nice, clean and new look.)  Maggie was very attentive my needs.

Maggie L.
Shelton, CT

 

Note: These reviews are available on Yelp here.